The Trustees Board is made up of volunteers who give freely of their time and expertise. Together they play an invaluable role in helping maintain our high standards through a combination of support and challenge.

The full Trustees Board meets once per term but operates a number of smaller sub committees with delegated powers. These committees are:

  • Academy Leadership and Management
  • Finance and Audit
  • Behaviour, Attitudes and
  • Personal Development
    Quality of Education

Each committee has its own relevant duties and terms of reference.

There are other statutory and non-statutory committees that are convened as necessary, for example the Exclusion Committee.

Trustees on the Trustees Board also act as Link Trustees. These Trustees have a specific interest in their nominated field, for example health and safety, and support the on-going work of the school via regular communication with appropriate staff.

With the exception of the Headteacher, Trustees serve a term of 4 years after which they can be re-elected or re-appointed.

Members Board
Mrs A Scott
Mr B Fletcher
Parent Trustees (elected by Parents)
Mr W Barlow
Mrs N Ford
Mr M Kallaur* (Vice Chair)
Community Trustees (Appointed)
Mrs U Ahmed
Mrs A Alton
Mr S Cross
Mrs D Dickerson*
Mr S Featherstone
Mr M Huby (Chair)
Teaching Staff
Associate Member of Staff
Headteacher (Legal Requirement)
Mrs L Fox*
Clerk (Appointed by Governors)
Mrs H Rose

* Members of The Hayfield School Trust

Further information regarding the Composition of Trustees and Register of Trustees Interest can be accessed by clicking on the links below.